For advice contact our team

Specialist Food Ingredients

Agar

Agar is a natural gelling agent and thickener extracted from red seaweeds. It is unflavoured and unscented and does not leave any colouration or residue. It is used largely as a vegetarian and vegan substitute for gelatine.

 

Contact Us To Order
Function

Texturising
Thickening
Gelling
Stabilising
Water Binding

Application

Confectionery
Dairy
Health Foods
Jams & Jellies
Sauces & Condiments
Vegetarian & Vegan
Pharmaceuticals

Suitable For

Organic
Vegetarian
Vegan

Available In:

Our experts are ready to help you.

Looking for a particular product, about to enter a new market or just after some advice then give us a call and we will be happy to help.
Contact Us